

## **Dunlop MSA Formula FORD Championship of Great Britain**Brands Hatch, 11-12 October 2014, Rounds 28-29-30

## 3 Mygale drivers from 3 different Teams: JTR, Falcon and MBM on the podium of the 2014 Championship

Despite a resounding win for **Harrison Scott/Falcon** in the first and in the final round of the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain, it was **Jayde Kruger/JTR** who was crowned champion at Brands Hatch.

Jayde, who was the first South African to clinch the title since Trevor van Rooyen in 1977, claimed his 13th race victory of the season adding the British crown to the two Formula Ford titles he won in his native South Africa. He is the **Mygale/JTR** team's third consecutive champion, following in the wheeltracks of **Antti Buri** and **Dan Cammish**.

Despite finishing championship runner-up for the second year in succession, **Harrison Scott** has the consolation of having been selected as one of the six young-driver finalists in the prestigious McLaren Autosport BRDC Award.

Harrison took the flag half a second ahead of **Ashley Sutton/MBM**, with the latter breaking the circuit lap record in his pursuit of the victor. Second place in the race secured championship third for **Sutton**, to add to his Scholarship class title;

Despite an inclement weather and several incidents during these Brands Hatch Rounds, we surely can admit that the undoubted Formula FORD of Great Britain's winner remains Mygale, with 13 cars of its name out of 14 competing the championship. Even more impressively, Mygale scored a hat trick putting on the podium three different team with JTR, Falcon and MBM.

Mygale thanks all his drivers and teams and especially his agent **Alan Cornock/FCS Competition Services** for this outstanding season.

See you next year for a new challenge for Mygale and all the competitors, with a new car and a new championship: MSA Formula – Certified by FIA, Powered by Ford EcoBoost.

Jayde Kruger/JTR



## **US F1600 Formula F Championship Series**Watkins Glen, 13-14 October 2014, Rounds 13-14

## 3 Mygale cars (again) on the podium of the 2014 Championship with Team Pelfrey

**Team Pelfrey** concluded a sensational year in the hotly contested F1600 Championship Series by claiming a pair of race wins and the championship crown last weekend at the famed Watkins Glen International road course in Upstate New York.

Ayla Agren found a way past Sam Chastain at the last second on the last lap to take her third win of the 2014 F1600 season and more importantly, clinch the 2014 title in the season finale. Agren, from Norway, bounced back after a rough Saturday in the No. 81 Mygale/Honda that saw her lose the points lead to her Team Pelfrey teammate Garth Rickards, who finished fifth on Sunday. Sam Chastain and Augie Lerch completed the podium in race two/round 14. For the final results, Ayla Agren and Garth Rickards shared the wins, with Agren securing the championship by virtue of a last-lap pass for the victory on Sunday.

Three wins for Agren is the most of the season for any driver, in 14 races that saw 11 different winners. Most races over the season came down to last lap passes and tangles, with Watkins Glen offering up a dramatic ending. Besides, Agren testified it was a rough race, however she added that it was good for her and Team Pelfrey to have the car they had.

Ayla Agren



While the 2014 F1600 Formula F Championship Series season has concluded, the Series expects to make a schedule announcement in the coming weeks for the 2015 season, always with Mygale and his distributor Bryan Herta Autosport.

Thanks a lot to all our customers across the atlantic

